X icon
Want to visit your Registered Provider Dashboard?
Sign In
Sign In To Registered Provider Dashboard

Our Funding

Platform Agnostic Funding 2020-2021 Financial Year

Ihirangi Matarau Matatau R1 (Fluent)

RFP: Monday 2 March 2020
CLOSED: Friday 17 April 2020
Decisions: Wednesday 1 July 2020

Link to RFP here

Ihirangi Matarau Areare R1 (Receptive)

RFP: Friday 24 April 2020
CLOSED: Friday 5 June 2020
Decisions: Friday 10 July 2020

Link to RFP here

Ihirangi Mataurau Matatau R2 (Fluent)

RFP: Friday 28 August 2020
Closes: Friday 16 October 2020
Decisions: Friday 13 November 2020

Ihirangi Matarau Areare R2 (Receptive)

RFP: Tuesday 1 December 2020
Closes: Friday 15 January 2021
Decisions: Friday 12 February 2021

 

Music Funding 2020-2021 Financial Year

Recordings & Publicity R1

RFP: Friday 12 June 2020
CLOSED: Wednesday 24 June 2020
Decisions: Friday 10 July 2020

Link to RFP here

Wānanga R1

RFP: Friday 26 June 2020
Closes: Friday 17 July 2020
Decisions: Friday 14 August 2020

Breakthrough Projects R1

RFP: Friday 26 June 2020
Closes: Friday 17 July 2020
Decisions: Friday 14 August 2020

Recordings & Publicity R2

RFP: Friday 12 June 2020
Closes: Friday 21 August 2020
Decisions: Friday 11 September 2020

Link to RFP here

Wānanga R2

RFP: Friday 26 June 2020
Closes: Friday 18 September 2020
Decisions: Friday 9 October 2020

Breakthrough Projects R2

RFP: Friday 26 June 2020
Closes: Friday 18 September 2020
Decisions: Friday 9 October 2020

Recordings & Publicity R3

RFP: Friday 12 June 2020
Closes: Friday 16 October 2020
Decisions: Friday 13 November 2020

Link to RFP here

Wānanga R3

RFP: Friday 15 January 2021
Closes: Friday 9 February 2021
Decisions: Friday 12 March 2021

Breakthrough Projects R3

RFP: Friday 15 January 2021
Closes: Friday 9 February 2021
Decisions: Friday 12 March 2021

Recordings & Publicity R4

RFP: Friday 18 December 2020
Closes: Friday 22 January 2021
Decisions: Friday 12 February 2021

Recordings & Publicity R5

RFP: Friday 18 December 2020
Closes: Friday 19 March 2021
Decisions: Friday 9 April 2021

Wānanga R4

RFP: Friday 15 January 2021
Closes: Friday 16 April 2021
Decisions: Friday 14 May 2021

Breakthrough Projects R4

RFP: Friday 15 January 2021
Closes: Friday 16 April 2021
Decisions: Friday 14 May 2021

 

Te Kunenga ki Tūārangi 2020

Māori Language Week and/or Mahuru Māori 2020

RFP: Thursday 28 May 2020
CLOSED: Friday 19 June 2020
Decisions: Monday 10 July 2020

 

Tono-Ā-Marohi (Innovation) 2019-2020 Financial Year 

Kaupapa Whanokē (Innovative Ideas)

RFP: Wednesday 18 December 2019
CLOSED: Friday 28 February 2020
Decisions: Friday 10 April 2020

Ihirangi Auaha (Ngā Reo Irirangi Māori Innovation)

RFP: Wednesday 18 December 2019
CLOSED: Friday 28 February 2020
Decisions: Friday 10 April 2020

 

Television Funding Round Dates 2019-2020 Financial Year 

Round 1

CLOSED: Friday 7 June 2019
Decisions: Friday 12 July 2019

Round 2

CLOSED: Friday 11 October 2019
Decisions: Friday 15 November 2019

 

New Media Funding Round Dates 2019-2020 Financial Year

Round 1

CLOSED: Friday 5 July 2019
Decisions: Friday 9 August 2019

Round 2

CLOSED: Friday 7 February 2020
Decisions: Friday 13 March 2020

 

Music Funding Round Dates 2019-2020 Financial Year

Round 1

CLOSED: Wednesday 7 August 2019
Decisions: 13 September 2019

Round 2

CLOSED: Friday 8 November 2019
Decisions: Friday 13 December 2019

Round 3

CLOSED: Friday 20 March 2020
Decisions: Friday 10 April 2020

Tūhonohono

CLOSED: Friday 15 May 2020
Decisions: Friday 22 May 2020